top of page
  • Writer's pictureDean Asquith

The Last Storm by Tim Lebbon

From the author of Eden and The Silence (now a Netflix adaptation) comes a gripping, terrifying road trip through the heat of the post-apocalyptic American desert in a action-packed and thought-provoking eco- nightmare will appeal to fans of Benjamin Percy, Christopher Golden and Josh Malerman.

With global warming out of control, large swathes of North America have been struck by famine and drought and are now known as the Desert. A young woman sets out across this dry, hostile landscape, gradually building an arcane apparatus she believes will bring rain to the parched earth.


Jesse lives alone, far from civilization. Once, he too made rain, but he stopped when his abilities caused fatalities, bringing down not just rain but scorpions, strange snakes and spiders. When his daughter Ash inherited this tainted gift, Jesse did his best to stop her. His attempt went tragically wrong, and he believes himself responsible for her death.


But now his estranged wife Karina brings news that Ash is still alive. And she’s rainmaking again. Terrified of what she might bring down upon the desperate communities of the Desert, they set out to find her. But Jesse and Karina are not the only ones looking for Ash. As the storms she conjures become more violent and deadly, some follow her seeking hope. And one is hungry for revenge.


One of the leading names in modern British horror for his action-propelled horror and supernatural scares, The Last Storm is a cinematic and heart pumping read that will go on in the reader’s imagination long after the final page.


9781803360423 | 5th July 2022 | Paperback & eBook | £8.99 | 352pp


About the Author


Tim Lebbon is the New York Times bestselling author of Eden, Coldbrook, The Silence, and the Relics trilogy. He has also written many successful movie novelizations and tie-ins for Alien and Firefly. Tim has won four British Fantasy Awards, a Bram Stoker Award, a Shocker, a Tombstone and been a finalist for the International Horror Guild and World Fantasy Awards. The Silence is now a gripping Netflix movie starring Stanley Tucci and Kiernan Shipka. He tweets @timlebbon.

21 views0 comments
bottom of page